First Challenge – the ‘unfinished drawer’

So what better way to kick things off, and address my ‘fabric problem’, than a small challenge.  To tackle the most neglected drawer in my sewing room, the drawer of  ‘Unfinished Projects’.

These projects are in various stages of production; half cut-out, cut-out with some piecing, half sewn or just a pattern & some fabric grouped together…like an arranged marriage with a long engagement.

This is going to be one mighty challenge as some of these projects have been waiting a long time in that drawer  and I have been deliberately avoiding finishing them due to the excitement of making other things with fancy fabric.  So, what is in this drawer you ask? in no particular order…

Blackboard unfinished projects

and on closer inspection..

DSCF6790

I have decided to begin with project number 8, a hooded vest for a friends’ son who just turned 2.  As this is a birthday present, I have some urgency to complete this project. I will document my progress, one project at a time here, so I am accountable to you.  No more buying gorgeous fabric until these ones are all ticked off, and even then I need to start ‘de-stashing through production’.

It’s going to be hard, have you got an ‘unfinished drawer’ too? why not join me on this one.

Leave a Reply

