Update – Unfinished Drawer 1.0

Hello there and welcome to my newest ‘followers’ I am thrilled to have you on board, thank you for stopping by.

DSCF6926-002

So a short update on the drawer of  “unfinished projects“.

All progress has come to a halt as my machine decides that it would rather only do straight stitching!  (not ideal when working with knits).  I’ve googled what I think might be the problem but have come to the conclusion that I’d best let a professional do the honours.  This is, afterall, my late grandmother’s 1970’s sewing machine (the only one I own) and I would love for it to still be chugging along when my daughter wants to learn how to sew.  Which although at only two, she is showing some promise…gathering scrap pieces of fabric and climbing up on the stool to place the fabric under the foot, announcing that she is “sewing”.

2 thoughts on “Update – Unfinished Drawer 1.0

  1. Mine too! Thanks for coming back to post this after having it diagnosed so that the next person trying to figure this out (me) would be able to find it. I don’t know where I’m going to acquire such a thing but I’m going to go take her apart and see what I see.

Leave a Reply

